Tomorrow we go to the Dr. to find out whether or not the baby is a boy or a girl. I am so excited! Most of the people at Shannon's work think it's going to be a boy. People I talk to are mixed, most of them saying it's a girl because I am a guy. I am SO stoked to see the baby on the ultrasound and all the excitement to come with it. Then we are going shopping, to buy CLOTHES! I think this is one of the things I have been MOST excited to do for the last few weeks. When I go to Old Navy, I spend time looking at the clothes, babies have SUCH cooler clothing than adults do, and with it being so tiny it makes it SO cute!!! I can't wait to dress up my little child in awesome cool clothing. I think that the clothing people put on their kids is like an extension of their wardrobe. The boys clothing that I looked at all looked like something I would wear if I was that size. That was what I liked, so I think it's just a natural thing to want to dress your child in.
In other non-baby news, we re-did our living room a little bit. Bought an AWESOME new rug, a new shelf, and re-arranged the furniture. It's so cool looking, and we are very excited for the new setup. It just created a more open and inviting space. We like that, and we really want our house to be a place people feel welcome. We also moved out all the Wii and Xbox controllers, so it looks less dorm-room-ish. All in all, a successful trip to Target and a couple of hours on a Sunday afternoon TOTALLY re-invented our living room/dining room. If you are reading this, you now HAVE to come hang out in our "new look" living room!